Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
About School  

DAV Pt S.R Public School, Bhanjanagar was established on 7th July 2014 under the aegis of DAV College Managing Committee, New Delhi,  on the day of Pabitra Bahuda Dashami of Lord Jaganath. It is a self financed, Co- education English Medium School and also has been recognized by State Govt. Of Odisha. At present it is under the direct supervision of the Regional Directorate Odisha Zone-I and growing a tireless logistic support of the School Managing Committee. It runs as per the CBSE pattern.

Bhanjanagar is a town and NAC in the Ganjam district in the state of Odisha. The city earlier named as RUSSELKONDA, was renamed later, after the name of Kabi Samrat Upendra Bhanja. Bhanjanagar is a town planned community situated in the confluence of rivers LOHARA KHANDI and BADA NADI. DAV Pt S.R Public School, Bhanjanagar is located on NH 217 connecting Vijayawada-Ranchi corridor, opposite of century old “Russelkonda Reservoir” and surrounded by flora and fauna and commands an eye pleasing sight of sylvan beauty.

With the Co-Operation of dedicated staff, the school started with 75 students and 7 teachers. Within a span of 3 year the strength grew to reach at 300 with 15 teachers. The school has the privileges to its own campus adjacent to the same area, where it runs at present.

The school provides a conducive learning environment, in which every individual is given attention to interact with their own subject teachers. The School at present not only has started conducting intramural activities like essay, debate, creative writing and painting but also started sending students to participate outside. The School also has tried to inculcate fraternity with the society in different occasions like Rakhya Bandhan, Diwali, Ratha Yatra, Janmashtami etc. and conducted various awareness programmes like Disaster Management, Swachh Bharat Abhiyan, and Vanomahotsava etc.